CC

The Counsellors Cafe

Magazine

2018

Image-1_edited_edited_edited.png
Get New Updates To Your Inbox
Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive
Please reload

November 3, 2018

I delight in moments of recognition and evidence of common ground, even in lives far removed from mine (sadly, I haven’t found much common ground with Simone de Beauvoir). I find survival tips and warnings (musicians are best for this: see Viv Albertine on how not to t...

September 21, 2018

In fiction, the role of confidante is a useful device for articulating the protagonist’s deepest hopes and fears. A fictionalised therapy would be an obvious way of exploring this, but not all writers have the skill or confidence to recreate a session on the page.

June 16, 2018

The first thing I noticed about the book is how relatable I found the main character to be. Those who have read the book may be surprised by this, but hear me out! I am someone who enjoys routine. While I haven’t always wanted to admit this, worrying that it made me

May 12, 2018

The author’s down-to-earth, approachable style means the book reads like literary diaries in the tradition of Adrian Mole and Bridget Jones.

January 11, 2018

“Outsmarting Worry” is aimed at a specific audience of 9-13 year olds and has a good mix of informative text, delivered in a chatty style and broken up with funny images which keep (even adults) engaged.

Please reload